APRIL, MAY, JUNE

The following sentences were planned research that I had made from my research strategy in march. I wanted to continue with the research (and planned to do so for the following three months) I have explained if I followed through. During this time I had a busy animation unit for the BBC and so I didn’t have as much time. I explain what didn’t get done and what did. 

JUNE

 

Develop my research by cross connecting ideas and ways of thinking throughout the chapters. (I made a visual spider diagram which let me understand all my points and how they connected. Really good exercise to understand if what I was looking into worked together.

Make sure interviews have been set up / emails been sent out (deadline this month)[Unfortunately I was very busy that I never set these up. I plan to fix this and send out emails by September to ensure interviews.]

Start the Bibliography. [I have already got a bibliography started from the research strategy research and hope to add to this and I continue my research journey.]

Find holes in my research and collect. (I hope to do this over summer and get stuck in properly.)

MAY

Start giving out the questionnaires

[I decided that I actually wanted to research more, before this time so that I can understand what I want to find out]

Collect and create a place for all of the quotes collected so far from books and online resources. I already have so many quotes, and I have put them onto a document.

Put quotes into suitable chapter. {Not yet complete}

Watch 10 animated films – I have watched lots of animated films to understand heroes and the character development.

Research online resources. Looked at a few pages.

APRIL

Start creating the questionnaire. Think how I should spread it around (surveymonkey)

[12/10/2016] As of yet not completed, I decided I needed more research at this stage to understand exactly what I needed to ask from people.

Find the two people that I would like to interview (collect contact information.)

[12/10/2016] At this stage I identified Brenda Chapman (co-director of Pixar’s Brave) she runs an active blog. And a psychologist who explores villians and heroes Philip Zimbardo. I have their contact information.

 

Watch ten animated films. (completed and started to create a document where I can compare my research.)

[12/10/2016] At this stage I identified Brenda Chapman (co-director of Pixar’s Brave) she runs an active blog. And a psychologist who explores villians and heroes Philip Zimbardo. I have their contact information.

Visit the National Gallery

Leave a Reply

