Storyboarding

I’m very interested in story and narrative – so as my bracketing this unit I wanted to look into story development. One thing that I particularly would like to improve on and learn more about is story boarding. Developing the storyboard is apart of creating the story and developing the pace of the entire animation. This post is dedicated to my research into this topic (so I may consider this for my own storyboard this term).

  • Foreground, Middle ground and Background
  • character emotion
  • lighting and shadows
  • cuts
  • focus cuts
  • crossing the line
  • who is the character?
  • change in scene
  • blocking (character layout / moving in the scene.)
  • directing the viewers eyes (lighting / perspective /
Leave a Reply

