Animal Character Designs

12

(lo2:) I began designing my eel character by creating some pencil doodles from online references to learn about the anatomy and features of the eel. I also wanted to play around with the appearance and see how I could push the drawings and shapes of this character. They have such distinctive faces – above you can see the different experiments.

watereel

 

These are a selection of my favourite eel characters. The final character has a very emphasises the lower jaw which struck out to me in my research of the European eel.

  • inspirations
  • if I played with shapes
  • characteristics
  • improvements
  • don’t like
  • what was successful
  • how I will animate
  • look of it
  • struggles with it
  • in industry I would have to have still sheets##

 

eel-group_02tadpoletadpole-colourtadpolesheetcarpstudycarpscales

template

Leave a Reply

